A Syllabus Made From Questions

  • What processes and tools are do I need to be effective in performing my work? Are there ineffective systems that I blindly keep using?
  • How can I provide immediate feedback to the people that I serve?
  • Why did my colleague or client arrive at this sort of assumption/conclusion? What do they need?
  • How can I learn new interesting things quickly? Which interesting topic of inquiry may be of some use to me in future endeavors?
  • What sort of work conditions allow me to do my best work? How come I can’t deliver in certain environments?
  • How can I help my customers find answers to their questions? What solutions can I share that will help them achieve their goals?
  • How can I say that I’ve improved at something important to me? Where am I now and where am I going?

I always ask myself questions. They are friends who help me learn, they guide me about what to do. They don’t provide any specific answers, no list of items to tick off, but they do make you understand what is valuable and why there is a constant need to study. They force me to be brutally honest with myself, they let me decide which things I want to be a master of.

Leave a Reply

