A Good Challenge

It is sort of easy to set goals for myself for the work that I do because I know myself well, I can accurately gauge what I can and cannot do, I have a list of stuff that I greatly value. It is, however, rather more difficult to help other people, who share the same line of work that I have, with their goals, to provide advice and guidance, because I don’t know everything about them, who at best can only assume the things they might know and then ask about the rest. I won’t know the things that are important to them unless I observe carefully, talk to them, discuss stuff with them in detail. And goals are people-specific; momentous goals for one person can be trivial for another.

This a good challenge, of course, for sharing knowledge and making friends, to develop empathy and understanding processes, and in building a habit of making each other better at what we do.

Leave a Reply

