It Started With A Problem

A year and a half ago, I knew nothing about software test automation. All I had was a problem: I had been increasingly getting flustered over checking all necessary test scenarios for project releases. It seemed that our software systems were getting big. For each project iteration, new tests were being added for regression, some more complicated than others, and testing time was short and finite, and I did not have enough means to process everything to make deadlines. It was starting to get chaotic because I felt I had no way of looking over each test to make sure things are working fine, and that was bad. Then I came across Selenium, and I thought that maybe this could solve my problem, and started using it (with failures and successes), and the rest is history. I got the solution I wanted after a lot of tinkering, and I am glad I pushed myself to learn.

Leave a Reply

